All 24 Participants Announced for PWG BOLA 2016


California-based super indie Pro Wrestling Guerrilla finished unveiling the participants for their annual Battle of Los Angeles tournament today on their official Twitter and it’s pretty damn impressive. Check out the full list of entrants below.

  1. Cody Rhodes
  2. Kamaitachi
  3. Jeff Cobb
  4. Mark Haskins
  5. Dalton Castle
  6. Pete Dunne
  7. Sami Callihan
  8. Tommy End
  9. Trevor Lee
  10. Adam Cole
  11. John Hennigan (aka Johnny Mundo/Johnny Nitro/John Morrison)
  12. Jack Gallagher
  13. Chris Hero
  14. Mark Andrews
  15. Ricochet (LU’s Puma)
  16. Matt Riddle
  17. Marty Scurll
  18. Matt Sydal
  19. Kyle O’Reilly
  20. Fenix
  21. Zack Sabre, Jr.
  22. Will Ospreay
  23. Pentagon, Jr.
  24. Jushin ‘Thunder’ Liger

That’s…that’s a helluva tournament PWG has lined up. Too bad they can’t air the show live and those of us who can’t fit into the tiny room they work out of in Reseda, California will have to wait awhile before we actually get to see it. I’m not super into PWG but given some of those names (Sabre Jr., Ospreay, Castle, Rhodes, and Liger are the big ones for me) I may have to check this out ASAP.

Battle of Los Angeles 2016 will be a three day event beginning September 2nd.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s